## SAMPLE BALLOT

## Democratic Primary Election Saturday, July 25, 1942

I am a Democrat and pledge myself to support the nominees of this Primary

For United States Senator:
W. LEE O'DANIEL
Tarrant County
JAMES V. ALLRED
Harris County
FLOYD E. RYAN
Harris County

DAN MOODY

For Congress 10th. District: LYNDON B. JOHNSON Blanco County

For Governor:

GENE S. PORTER
Bell County
HAL H. COLLINS
Palo Pinto County
ALEX M. FERGUSON
Grayson County
CHARLES LAVERGNE SOMERVILLE
Dallas County
COKE R. STEVENSON
Kimble County
HOPE WHEELER

For Lieutenant Governor:
JOHN LEE SMITH
Throckmorton County
HAROLD BECK
Bowie County
VERNON LEMENS
Ellis County
ARTHUR R. MILLER
Dallas County
DOSS HARDIN
Dallas County
VIRGIL E. ARNOLD
Harris County
ALTON M. MEAD
Cameron County
BOYCE HOUSE
Tarrant County

J. DIXIE SMITH

Harris County

Tarrant County

For Comptroller of Public Accounts: CLIFFORD E. BUTLER Harris County GEORGE H. SHEPPARD Nolan County

For State Treasurer:
HARRY MCKEE
Travis County
JESSE JAMES
Travis County
LARRY MILLS
Dallas County
GORDON SMITH
Travis County
W. GREGORY HATCHER
Dallas County

For Chief Justice of the Court of Civil
Appeals in and for the Third Supreme Judicial District of Texas:
JAMES W. McCLENDON
Travis County
E. F. SMITH
Travis County

For Railroad Commissioner
(Unexpired Term):
C. E. McCORMICK
Cameron County

PAT McGREAL ARMSTRONG Bexar County BRYAN PAT. PATTERSON Bexar County PIERCE P. BROOKS CLEM FAIN Polk County WILL D. PACE Smith County T. LEO MOORE Wichita County KARL L. LOVELADY Bosque County BEAUFORD H. JESTER Navarro County RICHARD B. HUMPHREY Dallas County JAMES E. KILDAY Harris County

For Flotorial Representative 65th. District: HENRY G. LEHMAN Lee County

For District Attorney 21st. Judicial District: LESLIE D. WILLIAMS Washington County

For County Judge: JOHN 8, SIMMANG

For County Attorney: M. F. KIEKE

For District Clerk: A. W. SIEGMUND

For County Clerk: W. E. MARBURGER

For Sheriff: JOHN J. BURTTSCHELL For Commissioner of The General Land Office: For Assessor & Collector: W. E. SCHNEIDER NEIL DAY Eastland County BASCOM GILES For County Treasurer: Travis County ERNEST MOERBE For Attorney General: GERALD C. MANN Dallas County For County Surveyor: JIM F. HAIR Travis County For County Superintendent of Public Instruction: For Superintendent of Public Instruction: THEO. SCHROEDER L. A. WCODS
McLennan County
CHARLES J. TERGERSON
Harris County R. J. HEJTMANCIK For Public Weigher For Commissioner of Agriculture: J. E. McDONALD Ellis County W. N. BILL CORRY Tarrant County For County Commissioner W. W. KING Sabine County BAILEY B. RAGSDALE Houston County For Justice of the Peace For Railroad Commissioner: BAKER BAULSBURY LESTER BOONE Tarrant County
ERNEST O. THOMPSON
Potter County For Constable For Chief Justice of The Supreme Court: JAMES P. ALEXANDER McLennan County For County Chairman: J. WILL TATE For Judge of The Court of Criminal Appeals: WALTER H. STRENGTH Harrison County HARRY N. GRAVES Williamson County For Precinct Chairman:

## PRECINCT CANDIDATES

The names of the following candidates for Precinct Offices appear on the Ballot in the respective Precincts:

For County Commissioner Precinct No. 1:

HERMAN H. MARBURGER JR.

Precinct No. 2:

GERHARD G. ZOCH EMIL G. FISCHER

Precinct No. 3: GUS ŽSCHECH

Precinct No. 4: A. H. HANNES

For Justice of the Peace

Precinct No. 1:

ALVIN M. LEHMAN LESLIE HECK H. P. SCHLOSSHAN

· Precinct No. 4:

J. E. CURLEE

Precinct No. 8:

ERNEST E. KASPER

For Constable Precinct No. 1:

F. L. KRAUSS

For Constable Precinct No. 4:

J. W. THORNTON

For Constable Precinet No. 6:

V. A. GOODSON